BP100 and Cell Phone

I am definitely getting to the BP100 – slowly but surely. It doesn’t seem “really loud” so much any more, although I am wearing it at a lower volume setting. I noticed that when used the cell phone today, I was having trouble hearing, and at first I thought it was only because I was in a crowd of people talking.  After, though, I realized that it was a lot harder to hear because the crowd in the background was twice as loud as normal, but the phone wasn’t any louder than it was when I wore only my compact.  I think now I know why some people plug  their ear (the one that is not right next to the phone) when they are talking on the phone.  : )

In the future, I might make a habit of turning off my right side while listening to the phone on my left side.  (at least when there’s background noise)

One Response to “BP100 and Cell Phone”

  1. Hi! Thank you so much for sharing your experiences! Your dad, who has been a wonderful resource for me on his Yahoo group, just mentioned your blog and I ran to check it out. My 2 1/2 yr old son has been wearing bilateral BAHA intenso’s for the past year and I’m so glad to finally hear an adult explain what its like. Besides for being hardly able to articulate what and how he hears at his age, he also was probably one of the first (if not the 1st) child to wear bilateral BAHAs in NYC, so all the audiologists and Cochlear representatives we consult with had little to share… I have quite a few questions for you, but for now just wanted to let you know how wonderful it is to read of your experience going bilateral. I am so glad to learn that you are acclimating well to the change and finding localization easier. I look forward to reading more- so keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

